Help us attract and retain the world’s top researchers.

UCLA Samueli has a record of attracting distinguished professors in every engineering discipline, who teach students and pursue promising areas of research. Today, 31 affiliated faculty are members of the National Academy of Engineering, and more than 60 are recipients of the National Science Foundation’s Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award.

Endowed chairs empower the school to recruit and retain faculty members of distinction whose work exemplifies UCLA’s mission of education, research and public service. Endowed chairs permanently bear the name of the donor, and often are directed to a specific department or area of expertise.


A greener, simpler way to create syngas

A greener, simpler way to create syngas

By UCLA Samueli Newsroom UCLA and Rice researchers develop new method to produce vital industrial gasResearchers from UCLA Samueli School of Engineering, Rice University and UC Santa Barbara have developed an easier and greener...

UCLA Engineering