2024 awards dinner website banner no date

Home     |     Awardees    |    Nominations     |     Past Awards

2024 Awardees

Dan Goebel
Alumnus of the Year Award
Dan Goebel ’77, M.S. ’78, Ph.D. ’81
Senior Research Scientist and Fellow
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Gary Lee Moore
Lifetime Contribution Award
Gary Lee Moore ’85

Senior Vice President

Jim Davis
University Service Award
Jim Davis
Vice Provost Emeritus and Former Chief Academic Technology Officer

Henry Tse
Rising Professional Achievement Award
Henry Tse M.S. ’11, Ph.D. ’12
Chief Technology Officer

V. M. Watanabe Excellence in Research Award
Aydogan Ozcan
Electrical and Computer Engineering and Bioengineering, UCLA

2024 Awardees headshot
Excellence in Graduate Mentoring Award
Sanjay Mohanty
Associate Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering, UCLA

2024 Awardees headshot3
Eon Instrumentation Inc. Excellence in Teaching Award
Todd Millstein
Chair and Professor
Computer Science, UCLA

Jonathan Kao
Northrop Grumman Excellence in Teaching Award
Jonathan Kao
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering, UCLA

Wenzhong Yan
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Doctoral Student Award
Wenzhong Yan Ph.D. ’23

Matthew Wang
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Master’s Student Award
Matthew Wang ’22, M.S. ’23

Jaqueline Lim
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Bachelor’s Student Award
Jaqueline Lim ’23

Bradley Schulz
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Bachelor’s Student Award
Bradley Schulz ’23