Meet the New Department Chairs at UCLA Engineering

NewChairs2015The UCLA Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science has three new department chairs for the 2015-2016 academic year. The school is pleased to announce the appointment of Mario Gerla as chair of the Computer Science Department, James C. Liao as chair of the Bioengineering Department and Gregory Pottie as chair of the Electrical Engineering Department.

Please join us for an open house with the chairs and learn first-hand about their vision for their departments, student recruiting and how partnerships can benefit companies and industry groups as well as UCLA Engineering. Light refreshments will be served.

The event takes place in the Rice Room, 6764 Boelter Hall, on the UCLA campus. To RSVP, click here.

Date(s) - Oct 14, 2015
4:00 pm PDT - 6:00 pm PDT