UCLA Samueli Awards

Home     |     Awardees     |     Nominations     |     Sponsorship     |     Past Awards

2021 Awardees

Due to the pandemic, the in-person award presentation for the 2021 honorees was rescheduled for May 2022.

Tyson Tuttle
Alumnus of the Year Award
Tyson Tuttle M.S. ’92
President and CEO (Ret.)
Silicon Labs


Rick Ainsworth
Lifetime Contribution Award
Enrique “Rick” Ainsworth
Executive Director (ret.)
Center for Excellence in Engineering and Diversity (CEED), UCLA


Lisa Cagnolatti
Professional Achievement Award
Lisa D. Cagnolatti ’83
Senior Vice President of Customer Service
Southern California Edison


Jamal Madni
Rising Professional Achievement Award
Jamal Madni M.S. ’08, M.S. ’12
Co-Founder & CEO


University Service Award
Jane P. Chang
Professor and the William F. Seyer Chair
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, UCLA


Coretta Harris
Engineering Alumni Association Service Award
Coretta Harris ’83
Systems Engineer

Yousef Bozorgnia
V. M. Watanabe Excellence in Research Award
Yousef Bozorgnia
Civil and Environmental Engineering, UCLA
Natural Hazards Risk and Resiliency Research Center (NHR3)


Veronica Santos
Lockheed Martin Excellence in Teaching Award
Veronica Santos
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Associate Dean
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion and Faculty Affairs


Aaron Meyer
Northrop Grumman Excellence in Teaching Award
Aaron Meyer ’09
Assistant Professor
Bioengineering, UCLA


Ahmed Ibrahim
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Doctoral Student Award
Ahmed Alaa Ibrahim PhD ’19
Postdoctoral scholar


Camille Le
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Master’s Student Award
Camille H. Le ’18, MS ’19
Junior Development Engineer
UCLA Civil and Environmental Engineering, UCLA


Richa Ghosh
Edward K. Rice Outstanding Bachelor’s Student Award
Richa Ghosh ’20
NSF Graduate Research Fellow