8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.


8:30 a.m.
Introduction — Emcee Patt Morrison

8:35 a.m.
Welcome — Chancellor Gene Block

8:40 a.m.
Recognition — Mayor Eric Garcetti

8:50 a.m.
Opening Remarks — Leonard Kleinrock

9 a.m.
Panel: Before the Beginning
Listen to the engineers who launched the technology in 1969 that led to the internet of today
Vint Cerf                
Steve Crocker     
Bill Duvall
Len Kleinrock     
Charley Kline
John Markoff, moderator

10 a.m.
Panel: Winner Take All?

The challenge of giant internet businesses in a sea of disruptive bottom-up innovations
Jamie Dimon
Eric Schmidt                         
Krisztina “Z” Holly, moderator                    

10:45 a.m.
Panel: Breakthrough Disruptions

Disruptions facing the internet today
Mark Cuban
Preethi Kasireddy

Ashton Kutcher
Bud Tribble
Meg Whitman      
Ellen Levy, moderator                        

11:30 a.m.

1 p.m.
Paul Miller aka DJ Spooky & UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music

1:25 p.m.
Welcome Back — Dean Jayathi Murthy

1:30 p.m.
Fireside Chat: Privacy Gone?

Ensuring privacy and security
Tom Leighton
Radia Perlman, interviewer          

2 p.m.
Panel: The Irresponsible Internet

Dealing with fake news, hate speech, diversity and the responsible use of technology
Molly Burke
Judy Estrin
Eugene Volokh
Rick Wilson
Katie Hafner, moderator                    

2:45 p.m.
Debate: Has True Innovation Stalled?

Debating technology stagnation and its future trajectory
Robert Metcalfe
Peter Thiel

3:30 p.m.
Panel: The Internet Megaphone

Combining the power of the crowd with the megaphone of the internet
Patrisse Cullors
Bran Ferren
Jameela Jamil
Katelyn Ohashi
Raffi Krikorian, moderator                             

4 p.m.
Panel: Future Internet Technology

Technologies we will see in the next 50 years
Eric Haseltine
Danny Hillis
Daniela Rus
Henry Samueli
Steven Walker
Ron Conway, moderator

Special Guest
Werner Herzog 

Film director, screenwriter, author and actor 

5 p.m.
A Broad Vision for the Future — Garry Kasparov

5:15 p.m.
Closing Keynote —
Leonard Kleinrock